Leadership Team

Kevin Silcock
Principal
Kevin Silcock
Nicola Young
Senior Syndicate Leader
Nicola Young

Junior Team

YearTeacherContact
1-2 Kelsey Jenkins kelsey.jenkins@makarewa.school.nz
1-2 Katie Williamson katie.williamson@makarewa.school.nz
2-3 Kate Bartlett kate.bartlett@makarewa.school.nz

Senior Team

YearTeacherContact
3-4 Jemma Ferguson jemma.ferguson-kollat@makarewa.school.nz
5-6 Richard Goodson richard.goodson@makarewa.school.nz
5-6 Nicola Young nicola.young@makarewa.school.nz

 

Reading Recovery Teacher

Jemma Ferguson-Kollat

 

Part Time Staff

PositionTeacherContact
Classroom Release Teacher  Deborah Silcock deborah.silcock@makarewa.school.nz
Reading Recovery Release Teacher Deborah Silcock deborah.silcock@makarewa.school.nz
Deputy Principal Release Gabby Asplin gabby.asplin@makarewa.school.nz
Extension Programme Gabby Asplin gabby.asplin@makarewa.school.nz
Junior Village (Part-Time)   Heather Clifford heather.clifford@makarewa.school.nz

 

Office Staff

Secretary Mrs Nicola Hinton-Sharp 
Office (pm) Mrs Philippa Christie
Library Mrs Philippa Christie

 

Teacher Aides

Krystal McLean 

Mahina Spence

Pam Hamilton

 

 

Caretaker Vanessa Dawson
Cleaner Ian Brown

Board of Trustees

NamePosition
Rachael Norman Chair
Scott Cundall Parent Representative
Adair Caudwell Parent Representative
Nigel Finnerty Parent Representative
Suzi Pope Parent Representative
Katie Williamson Staff Rep
Kevin Silcock Principal

 If you wish to contact anyone on the Board directly you can ring the office (235-8556) and ask for contact details.

white-calander.pngDates