Leadership Team

Kevin Silcock
Principal
Kevin Silcock
Nicola Young
Senior Syndicate Leader
Nicola Young

Junior Team

YearTeacherContact
1-2 Janine Wills  janine.wills@makarewa.school.nz
1-2 Katie Williamson katie.williamson@makarewa.school.nz
2-3 Kate Bartlett kate.bartlett@makarewa.school.nz

Senior Team

YearTeacherContact
3-4 Jemma Ferguson jemma.ferguson-kollat@makarewa.school.nz
5-6 Trudy Snow trudy.snow@makarewa.school.nz
5-6 Nicola Young nicola.young@makarewa.school.nz

 

Reading Recovery Teacher

Trudy Snow

 

Part Time Staff

PositionTeacherContact
Classroom Release Teacher  Deborah Silcock deborah.silcock@makarewa.school.nz
Reading Recovery Release Teacher Deborah Silcock deborah.silcock@makarewa.school.nz
Deputy Principal Release Gabby Asplin gabby.asplin@makarewa.school.nz
Extension Programme Gabby Asplin gabby.asplin@makarewa.school.nz
Beginning Teacher Release Hailey Cundall hailey.cundall@makarewa.school.nz

 

Office Staff

Secretary Mrs Nicola Hinton-Sharp 
Office (pm) Mrs Philippa Christie
Library Mrs Philippa Christie

 

Teacher Aides

Krystal McLean 

Savanna Steel

Pam Hamilton

Mahina Spence

 

Caretaker Vanessa Dawson
Cleaner Ian Brown

Board of Trustees

NamePosition
Rachael Norman Chair
Scott Cundall Parent Representative
Adair Caudwell Parent Representative
Nigel Finnerty Parent Representative
Suzi Pope Parent Representative
Katie Williamson Staff Rep
Kevin Silcock Principal

 

white-calander.pngDates

School Stream Communication App

This app is our main communication tool. Instructions to download the app to your phone or tablet can be found by clicking here.

Go to School Stream 

To view the app on your computer click here.

Audited Accounts 2020

To view, the school's audited accounts click here.

School Photos

Here is the link to the 2021 school photos. An order form will be sent home on Monday with ordering information.

E Learning Survey

To complete the E-Learning Survey click here.